Our Administrative Staff

Terry Johnson, Chief Executive Officer

401 West McKinley

Jefferson, IA 50129

(515)386-3017

terry@gendeviowa.com

 

Jody Stern, Chief Financial Officer

927 8th Street

Boone, IA 50036

(515)432-7288

jody@gendeviowa.com

 

Jody began employment with Genesis Development in 2001 as Financial Director. She is a Certified Public Accountant and has several years of Not-for-Profit accounting experience. During her career at Genesis Development, the organization has grown from providing services in four sites to providing services in thirteen sites across Iowa. During this growth, her position changed to Chief Financial Officer. Jody received a Bachelor’s degree in Accounting from Buena Vista College.

Sandy Pingel, Director of Services – North Region

1607 North Lake Avenue

Storm Lake, IA 50588

(712)732-5038

sandyp@gendeviowa.com

Carrie Wilde, Director of Services – Central Region

401 West McKinley

Jefferson, IA 50129

(515)386-3017

carrie@gendeviowa.com

 

Cathy Miller, Director of Services – East Region

927 8th Street

Boone, IA 50036

(515)432-7288

cathy@gendeviowa.com

 

Catherine has worked on developing community based services throughout her career. She currently serves as the Director of Services East, overseeing services for Boone, Tama, Poweshiek, and Benton counties.  In her 28 year history with Genesis began with being hired to develop community services in Boone and close a 90 bed RCF facility. Following that she has been on development teams to support start up locations for Genesis at 10 new sites, 8 of which are still serving people. She has created a number of training programs used throughout the company, and is a graduate of ISU with Bachelor’s degrees in both Psychology and Social Work.

Justin Terry, Director of Services – South Region

1809 W 2nd Avenue

Indianola, IA 50125

(515)961-6918

justin@gendeviowa.com

Kirk Bragg, Director of Services – Mental Health

Dallas County Hospital

610 10th Street

Perry, IA 50220

(515)465-7541

kirk@gendeviowa.com

Karen Rosengreen, Director of Services – Behavioral Health

Administrator for the Hope Wellness Center

Hope Wellness Center

706 Cedar Avenue

Woodward, IA 50273

(515)462-9083

karen@gendeviowa,com

Karen has been with Genesis Development since June 2015. She started the Hope Wellness Center, which became the first accredited Crisis Center in Iowa.  Since opening the Hope Wellness Center in August of 2015, Karen has added Mobile Crisis, a 24-hour Crisis Line and will soon have in-house medical clearance for crisis clients. Karen graduated with a Bachelor’s degree in Child, Adult and Family Services from Iowa State University (although she is a strong Hawkeye at heart!) In 2014, Karen earned a Master’s degree in Educational Psychology from Kaplan University. Karen is very passionate about mental health and helping individuals find their path in recovery.

Emily Herron, Human Resources Director

401 West McKinley

Jefferson, IA 50129

(515)386-3017

emily@gendeviowa.com

Sara Morton, Development Director

927 8th Street

Boone, IA 50036

(515)432-7288

sara@gendeviowa.com